Halloween Updates

Halloween is a little over a month away, which means it’s time to start decorating…or at least start THINKING about starting to decorate. Actually, it’s almost Christmas according to all the stores. Where’s your Christmas tree? Did you stock up on that adorable snowflake wrapping paper? What do you mean you haven’t put up your Christmas lights yet? Aackk!!

Anywho, I have some new Halloween Plini figurines available in the shop now! It’s not often I can get the holiday themed figures out in time. I just always forget to plan ahead. These guys are the only ones I’ll have available through Halloween. And I do take custom orders if you’re looking for a different facial expression or color, but they won’t be ready before Halloween.

Other exciting news…all of these Halloween Plini figures, plus more that I have planned to list very soon are all made of resin (a hard plastic material) that I hand-cast instead of polymer clay. They’re a lot more durable and less likely to crack or shatter if dropped. I swear these little guys are like slippery bars of soap sometimes. Then I sand each one to get them nice & smooth and free of any imperfections, and finally hand-paint and seal them with many layers of a glossy topcoat. I’ll still be making the clay versions here and there, but for now I’m having fun with this new material. If you buy (or already own) one of my clay versions, you can tell the difference between those and a resin version by a little blue heart on the bottom of the resin figurines. Honestly, other than that you can’t even tell! It’s pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

